Saturday Sept. 7 & Sunday Sept. 8 - Calabogie Boogie & Dual Sport Ride Interest?? | GTAMotorcycle.com

Saturday Sept. 7 & Sunday Sept. 8 - Calabogie Boogie & Dual Sport Ride Interest??

DVS

Saturday Sept. 7 & Sunday Sept. 8 - Calabogie Boogie & Dual Sport Ride Interest??

Just got this from an OFTR e-mail. Anyone interested?

If you are post up, I was thinking of throwing a couple of bikes onto the back of the truck (Ram 1500, crew cab) and saving the tires for the trail. As of right now, have room for another bike, possibiliy a third, haven't tried that configuration yet.

Was thinking of camping it but am open to the creature comforts of a real bed and shower if people are interested.

I'm a newb to the dual sport with an DR650 but am interested in this. For those that have done this before, what do you think? Over my head? Good idea, bad idea?

OFTR Trail Ride Event

It's Boogie Time!
Calabogie Boogie & Dual Sport Ride

NOTE: YOU MUST REGISTER FOR THE BANQUET BEFORE WED, AUG. 28TH
DS%20dirtroad.jpg

KTMTrialRideLogoRisiz.jpg

Date/time: Saturday Sept. 7 & Sunday Sept. 8
Location: Staging area at Calabogie Highlands Golf Course, 981 Barryvale Road See map below and directions
Cost:

• Early bird reservation: $100 (until Aug. 26 at 11:59pm) includes Saturday & Sunday lunch, T-shirt
  • After Aug. 26th, $125
  • Note: for entries after Aug 26th we can NOT guarantee lunch, T-shirts.
  • Saturday buffet dinner, 6:30 pm: $30
  • Cash buffet breakfast available both days, $7.50
Sound Check (all bikes must pass 94db test to ride):

• 5:30 pm till 9:30 pm Friday Sept. 6.
  • 7:30 am till 9:00 am Saturday Sept. 7
  • 8:00 am till 9:00 am Sunday Sept. 8
Registration, Release, & Sign In:

• 6:00 pm till 10:00 pm Friday Sept. 6,
  • 7:30 am till 9:00 am Saturday
  • 8:00 am till 9:00 am Sunday
Riders' Meeting: Sat. and Sun. 9:30 a.m. in the clubhouse. Ride starts immediately after meeting.

Primitive camping available at the starting/finish point.​

Last edited: