Fl Light Warning | GTAMotorcycle.com

Fl Light Warning

coffey

Hello!

I am new to the forum! Long time lurker.

I started riding a two months ago (I have M2). I riding a CBR125.

I encounter a problem yesterday heading home on 427 hwy.

The Fl light came on when I was operating the motorcycle. I got off the hwy and pull into the a parking lot.

I turned off the bike and I took out the manual to find out why the light came on.

I check with manual and it tells me to bring the motorcycle to a Honda dealership for servicing.

I put back away the manual and got on the back and turn it on. Everything was normal again.

I rode it back home and while I was a block away from my house, the Fl light came back on again!

I was wondering if anyone knows what could be the problem the light came on?

Am I looking at a costly fix for this problem?

And can anyone refer to me a good bike shop or mechanic to have this looked over?

Any suggestion will be much appreciated! Thank you so much!

Welcome!
One step at a time. How old is the bike?

Purchased from a private seller or a dealer? When was it last serviced?

I purchased it from a friend. I don't believe my friend had it serviced at any point he had possession of it.

I believe he had done regular maintenance to it like oil change. I've changed the oil, brake fluid, and coolant myself.

I've rode about two months with the above maintenance done by myself no problem. I am not sure about what the previous owner before my friend had done.

I am the third owner of this bike.

Edit: UPDATE: I just spoke with my friend who is the 2nd owner of the motorcycle. He mention had never brought it to the shop for service, and the 1st owner never mention if he had serviced as well.

I forgot to mention that while I was riding on the hwy there was quite of traffic (rush hour). And the bike temperature was basically around the middle. I was riding at very low speed and bike might've been overheated? My friend suggest I changed the filter.