'03 GSXR Kickstand & Oil Leak Issues

Thread: '03 GSXR Kickstand & Oil Leak Issues

'03 GSXR Kickstand & Oil Leak Issues

Well i finally found a bike, '03 GSXR 600, but i have noticed that the kickstand leans the bike over way too far. What can i do to fix this?

Also, i have noticed that the engine leaks just a bit from the left side of the bike down at the bottom from a engine case bolt(sorry if that isnt the right terminology). I need to get it fixed but for now i also need to top up the engine with oil. What type of oil does an '03 GSXR take and where does it go in to top it up?

Sorry for the dumb questions, i am pretty new to the bike scene.

Re: '03 GSXR Kickstand & Oil Leak Issues

Quote Originally Posted by RookieRider View Post
    Well i finally found a bike, '03 GSXR 600, but i have noticed that the kickstand leans the bike over way too far. What can i do to fix this?

Also, i have noticed that the engine leaks just a bit from the left side of the bike down at the bottom from a engine case bolt(sorry if that isnt the right terminology). I need to get it fixed but for now i also need to top up the engine with oil. What type of oil does an '03 GSXR take and where does it go in to top it up?

PICS??? Lets see some pics of the stand and the leak.

10W-40 non energy conserving motor oil. Or any 10W40 motorcycle oil.
    Or 0W-40 XD-3 from walmart... or... etc.etc.etc...

ok cool thanks, ill take a pic of the stand when i get home tonight.

Did the bike leak oil when you bought it? Can you get a hold of the seller? If so, ask them what oil is in the bike and top it up with this. You want to top up dino oil with dino oil and synthetic with synthetic. If you are unsure just do an oil change.

Thomas Jefferson said "When the people fear their government, there is tyranny; when the government fears the people, there is liberty".