Another newbie here - Whitby

Thread: Another newbie here - Whitby

Homewrecker

Another newbie here - Whitby

Hey all.

Another newbie here. I'm located up in north Whitby/Brooklin.

I've been riding/racing 250 4 stroke dirt bikes for a while and decided to 'take it to the street' after one of my friends convinced me to take the plunge. He got his M2 last year and is riding an '05 GS500.

I've currently got my M1 and am scheduled to take the Durham College course on May 9.

I'm currently looking at getting an '05 or later SV650S. Based on my research and the time that I have spent on torquey 4 strokes I think that the SV650 would be a good fit (6", 230lbs). I sat on a new 2008 model SV650S at the dealer and loved it. But whoever chose the colours available for this year should be shot. Come on, no red or yellow??

Insurance won't be too bad either - around $1k/year based on my experience & age (37).

Anyway, that's it for now.

Re: Another newbie here - Whitby

Welcome to the board .. im also a durham resident as well.

Welcome aboard. Street's a whole different beast but it can be a blast.
    The Fizzer's up for sale http://www.gtamotorcycle.com/vbforum...-600-2050-cert
    Unofficial GTAM chat! Click for the info http://www.gtamotorcycle.com/vbforum...ad.php?t=91578
    Like many active sports, shooting has the potential to cause personal injury.
    "The proper wave to an e-biker is to raise your beer." [credit:'Baggsy@GTAM]

Homewrecker

Quote Originally Posted by FiReSTaRT View Post
    Welcome aboard. Street's a whole different beast but it can be a blast.
    Thanks. Yeah I know but at least the streets are alot quieter up here - especially the farther North I go. Needless to say I won't be venturing into downtown TO anytime soon.

I've got one piece of advice for ya..
    Whenever you see Ontario plates, be afraid. Be very afraid.