ARC 1 vs Phase 1

Thread: ARC 1 vs Phase 1

MTL_Rider

ARC 1 vs Phase 1

Hi,

I've been riding on the streets for about 5 years and now find its time to try the track. After speaking, with some fellow riders I have decided that my first step. Should going to riding school before signing myself up for any track days.

But I don’t know which school to attend. What is the difference between going to FAST school or Turn2?

FAST has Phase 1 and Turn2 has ARC 1. Is there any difference between the two?

Does anyone have any recommendations which school I should attend?

I do not plan on doing any competitive racing. But I have decided to stop riding on the streets and start and stick with the track.

Any advice would much appreciate.

Merci

Re: ARC 1 vs Phase 1

Quote Originally Posted by MTL_Rider View Post
    Hi,

I've been riding on the streets for about 5 years and now find its time to try the track. After speaking, with some fellow riders I have decided that my first step. Should going to riding school before signing myself up for any track days.
    But I don’t know which school to attend. What is the difference between going to FAST school or Turn2?
    Turn 2's ARC is held at a variety of race tracks throughout Ontario, as where FAST is held only at Shannonville. The course curriculum are similar, which are emphasis on basic riding techniques, confidence inspiring practice and basic track riding. The theories of motorcycle physics are usually covered to touch on how it all comes together. FAST has been doing it longer, so it might be fairly polished as a course vs ARC which has only been offered for a year now - but TURN2 has some great people for instructors and I expect the course to be very we laid out.

Yes - see above.

Either or both. Whatever works for your schedule or budget.

I do not plan on doing any competitive racing. But I have decided to stop riding on the streets and start and stick with the track.
    Even more reason to do a school.

Merci