Wanting To Stunt

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Wanting To Stunt

Wanting To Stunt

Hey everyone. I am fairly new to the sportbike scene (used to do motocross) and the one thing that I have always wanted to get into is stunting. I could do a few small things on my YZ but nothing too spectacular.

All my friends are big into the racing thing but I have always wanted to stunt. Plus, there don't seem to be all that many girls that do it around here so I want to break the ice a bit. I don't know a whole lot about doing it but I have a lot of resources to start getting things together for when the snow melts.

I would really appreciate some advice about getting started and such. I hear a good bike is an F4i. Anythings I should be aware?

Another reason I really want to get started is because I want to do some film work for the riders specifically in Canada. I figured I should be able to do what I show. Makes sense right?

Thanks so much for your input. If anyone is willing to take me on and show me a few things that would be sweet too. Thanks!

Re: Wanting To Stunt

With the kindest regards and best wishes...you don't seem to have the killer instinct...I'd love to be proven wrong.

Step 1: Buy a bike and set it up, crash cage, 12 bar, etc etc....F4i would be the best bang for your buck, unless you can afford to buy and trash something nicer/more eexpesive...

Step 2: Find spots and people to ride with, being a girl it should be easier for you to get invited to spots...LOL It will be easier to learn if you have people to watch ask advice and feed off of their riding...

Step 3: Crash get up maintain/repair the bike and keep going, dont let it keep you down...Its going to happen alot in the beginning, so be prepared to take some lumps...Both psysically and finacially

GSXR-SexHundred

It's really nice that you want to do this but.

1. A girl with broken bones, and occasional road rash is not attractive to any man, on the other hand men are.