Suzuki GSX-650F vs SV650?

Thread: Suzuki GSX-650F vs SV650?

Suzuki GSX-650F vs SV650?

So I'm new to the motorcycle world and needed some advice about buying my very first bike.

What do you guys think of the following two bikes?

2011 Suzuki GSX-650F (with ABS)
    2011 Suzuki SV650 (with ABS and fairings)

How much would you pay for these bikes brand new?

Any advice would be greatly apprecaited.

Thanks.

Re: Suzuki GSX-650F vs SV650?

Quote Originally Posted by TheNewDude View Post
    So I'm new to the motorcycle world and needed some advice about buying my very first bike.

2011 Suzuki GSX-650F (with ABS) $0.00
    2011 Suzuki SV650 (with ABS and fairings) $6200.00

Thanks.
    See above

sv650s is much sportier and better looking in my opinion. More aggressive seating position. Both of them fast enough to get you into trouble really fast though.
    http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h133/strictlye/signature.jpg

Thanks.
    I wouldn't buy either brand new.
    Well-weathered leather
    Hot metal and oil
    The scented country air
    Sunlight on chrome
    The blur of the landscape
    Every nerve aware

Rush - Red Barchetta

Quote Originally Posted by matthew View Post
    I wouldn't buy either brand new.
    Any reasoning behind that?

Any reasoning behind that?
    Seeing as how you're new to the motorcycling world, a first drop on a new bike is going to be a painful one. It's better to find a slightly used bike (of the same model) that comes with scratches and dings pre-installed so you don't feel bad if you drop it.

The other reason is that new vehicles are much too expensive. I personally would get one thats one or two years old and save some money
    Well-weathered leather
    Hot metal and oil
    The scented country air
    Sunlight on chrome
    The blur of the landscape
    Every nerve aware

Rush - Red Barchetta