CBR125 Dual sport

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: CBR125 Dual sport

CBR125 Dual sport

Hey all. I've been riding for 4 years since my 16th birthday on my CBR125 and last autumn I decided to take off some of the lower plastics and throw some dual-sport tires on it, just to see how it worked out. I'm from Newmarket, Ontario, but I go riding up to Bradford and take some of the trails sometimes. I thought I'd show you some pics of what I've done.

- Tires:
    Front - Shinko 244
    2.50-17 (90/80-17)
    Rear - Shinko 244
    3.00-17 (100/80-17)
    (all tubes the same size)

The small problem I do find while going off-road is with the way that the handle bars are oriented, it starts to hurt your thumbs and wrists after a while, if you don't wear good gloves.

By the way, the bike now has 48,000 kilometres on it, and still runs like the day she was made! :] Except maybe a little smoother.

Pictures:
    http://twistedtravster.tumblr.com/
    Last edited by Ride_Safe; 04-05-2012 at 02:48 PM.

Re: CBR125 Dual sport

If you gonna provide log-in information, we could check it...

Oh. I thought more people would have tumblr accounts.
    You don't need MY log in information; just need any old account.

I'll re-upload the pics on a different website later.

Forget what I said... I'm a noob with tumblr, and apparently you just need to alter the link.

Sorry about that. Try again here:

That's bad ***, kudos for trying something different. How's the suspension in the dirt? Any ground clearance issues?

Ground clearance hasn't caused me any problems yet. I definitely wouldn't recommend taking it off any jumps though. You'll notice the difference between the pictures of before and after I took off the lower fairings.