Frustrated with Quotes

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Frustrated with Quotes

Frustrated with Quotes

I have been talking to brokers and comapnies all morning, and all of them have been very unhelpful. I am starting to get very disheartened. I am getting quotes from $3800-$4500 All I want to do is insure my bike, so I can ride.

Anyone know of a insurance company, broker or agent that is easy to deal with and would give me a cheap quote and insurance. Maybe one that gives discounts?

My Stats,

I am 21 years old. I am a female. I have had my Full G for about 5 years. I have no tickets, but 2 parking lot accidents in the last 10 years both were partial fault. I am a student and I work for a company with a union. I just got my m2 license last week. I am trying to insure a Honda Cbr250.

Any help is appreciated.
    Last edited by Sig_Girl; 04-03-2012 at 12:05 PM.

Re: Frustrated with Quotes

Call John Duffy insurance. Your most likely looking at Jevco or TD

If you have a car go with statefarm. You may qualify with your driving experience but the accidents don't help you case

Also having your m2 for a year helps I payed out my *** in the first season and a half, but after my insurance dropped over a 1/3rd of the price. You gotta bite the bullet and pay the big bucks in the beginning or wait until this time next year. I am 23 so I know your pain. Insurance companies don't make it easy on us youngin's
    Last edited by ThrottleThrow; 04-03-2012 at 12:06 PM.
    2008 Kawasaki ZZR600 Black (ZX6R)
    2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Silver (SOLD)
    2007 Suzuki SV650 "R" (SOLD)
    2004 Suzuki GSX600 Katana (SOLD)
    2001 Kawasaki ZZR250 Ninja (SOLD)

If those accidents were 6 years ago, you should be in the clear.

Did you try with State Farm? A lot of newer riders go with State Farm as they are the cheapest. You're young with no experience which is why insurance companies are hesitant to insure you or give you ridiculous prices.