My New Project!

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: My New Project!

Talking My New Project!

Hey guys, still pretty new to this forum, and brand new motorcycle driver. I used to have a 150cc scooter but i sold that today and i bought this monstrosity :P
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMAGE_015.jpg 
Views:	188 
Size:	90.0 KB 
ID:	27870

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMAGE_017.jpg 
Views:	133 
Size:	86.3 KB 
ID:	27871

A 1992 Yamaha Seca II!
    So im pretty happy with the bike, it took me about 15-20 minutes of riding to get used to a clutch driven bike, and the wheels being farther apart on the Seca compared to my scooter also made quite the difference in the amount of leaning/steering. So im pretty confidant to drive it on the road wit other cars now. I did a small takedown of the external parts of the bike, fairings, tank, etc. So most of the bike is in pretty good condition. Since im new to a bike of this calibre i dont know exactly what needs to be replaced/changed on the bike. A few things i can say about the bike after driving it, the clutch is a little rough (should i replace it?) the brakes should be alright for now, i found that almost all the carb boots are cracked (the previous owner just put gasket maker around it -_-), theres too much oil in the bike (since there is no centrestand, the previous owner probably filled it while on the side stand and didnt account for the leaning of the bike), Headlight is alright for now, I just installed turn signals on the bike so i can safety it, would be nice to have a right handside mirror, it might need a new exhaust pipe or header (i saw a crack where the header meets the actual exhaust pipe ill take a picture of it just to make sure its a crack, Brake oil seems to be more than half full, chain probably needs to be adjusted and oiled, definitely needs a new gauge cluster as the OEM ones are missing...(anyone have any experience with the trail tech vapor? i think i need the conventional forks a