is the safety course worth the 500$$?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: is the safety course worth the 500$$?

is the safety course worth the 500$$?

If I don't do the safety course i save roughly 450 dollars. Do you think I can lawn to ride say in a parking lot by myself? I can put that 450$ towards my insurance or gear.

Re: is the safety course worth the 500$$?

100% worth every penny!

Quote Originally Posted by rbjeepthing View Post
    100% worth every penny!
    +1 if you've never ridden like me but I think any level skill could benefit from the RTI course. Can't say much about others as I have no experience with them.

Traffic, we don't need no stinkin' traffic!

It depends. Are you willing to learn something, or do you just want a piece of paper?
    Ignorance is curable, Apathy not so much, but I don't care, I'll try anyway.

For me, it was worth it in what I learned. I also saved enough on my insurance to pay for the course, and I'm 48 years old! Shop around for insurance.

Quote Originally Posted by medstudent125 View Post
    If I don't do the safety course i save roughly 450 dollars. Do you think I can lawn to ride say in a parking lot by myself? I can put that 450$ towards my insurance or gear.
    Well I would spend it on a better spell checker first LOL

On a serious note "Medstudent125" is your life worth $500 bucks? You might just learn that one tip or emergency manoeuvre that saves your life.

I've rode moto cross all my life and went to street riding last September and I can tell you I thought I knew a lot already but a "Good" course will push you beyond your limits and make a good rider even better!

Its worth it if the course is reputable.
    FPR - Fat. Power. Ranger

"It takes me more to share the back seat on my bike then the spot next to me in bed"

Quote Originally Posted by 09SV650S View Post
    Well I would spend it on a better spell checker first LOL