Having trouble with my rear lift stand!

Thread: Having trouble with my rear lift stand!

Having trouble with my rear lift stand!

I bought these gorilla front and rear lift stands and they came in, set them up all good..

http://www.kapscomoto.com/product_p/smi6010.htm

When i was trying to use the rear stand, i realized it doesnt really have a place to go into . . . im new at his so . . am i supposed to install spools on my bike?! I ride a 09 ninja 250 lmao if so where would i get them! Or is there not supposed to be spools and im not seeing where it should go into . . .

any input is appreciated!!
    09 Ninja 250 (Nov 2011)
    Loo for school
    Join upp Group Rides Facebook

Faster, faster, faster, until the thrill of speed overcomes the fear of death.

Re: Having trouble with my rear lift stand!

Yes, you're supposed to put on some spools.
    Mina

Quote Originally Posted by 2live&ride View Post
    Yes, you're supposed to put on some spools.
    shiet im retarded .__. thanks!
    09 Ninja 250 (Nov 2011)
    Loo for school

Quote Originally Posted by Bweixz View Post
    shiet im retarded .__. thanks!
    It happens, no worries.
    Almost any moto related store will have them in stock, so visit your nearest store.
    Mina

they just got the same stand but with the flappy paddles instead of the hook for spools,
    http://www.kapscomoto.com/product_p/smi6011.htm

these had just come in when i went to pick up my stands and spools, i was asked why i wanna spend more money on spools(its benefitial for them to sell me more products) and showed me the same stand for the same price just with paddles

Quote Originally Posted by shahfaisal View Post
    they just got the same stand but with the flappy paddles instead of the hook for spools