Solution to Global Financial Crisis

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Solution to Global Financial Crisis

Solution to Global Financial Crisis

eLadies and Gentlemen, I have been giving this all much thought for many years (before 2007, even, I saw this **** coming), and I had been unable to find any sort of solution, or even possible partial-solution to what has turned into yet another Global Depression. That is until now, possibly. I need intelligent minds to critique this idea, to find possibly loopholes and problems with it. I'm not saying it will be a panacea cure-all, but I believe it will at least set us on the right track and solve the significant majority of what has gotten us into this mess in the first place. So without further ado, here it is:

Tax individuals exactly the same as you would a corporation. That is to say, tax them AFTER expenses, not after income.
    (That and for frig's sake stop printing money! This one's rather obvious, though, and they know it, too)

So what do you think? Keep in mind I'm looking for INTELLIGENT RESPONSES ONLY. So if you're here to stir the pot with mindless banter, go back to watching some TV. I recommend more Jersey Shore.

Take your time to think about the consequences of this, really think deeply here before firing off a response.

And thank you.
    Last edited by viper84737; 10-13-2011 at 10:22 PM. Reason: Typo correction.
    With less than six months' riding experience, on my first bike -- a 600 cc, 110 BHP crotch rocket -- I rode 21,569 km around North America solo in 2011: ridermike.blogspot.com
    Don't let anyone tell you it can't be done, because I am living proof otherwise.

Space has a terrible secret. We are here to protect you from the terrible secret of space.

Re: Solution to Global Financial Crisis