I'm a noob

Thread: I'm a noob

I'm a noob

Just decided the other day that I can't handle TTC much longer and next year is going to be different. Got my M1 today, try to get my M2 by end of season and be ready to roll next spring. Just need to find a place to park in my condo since I don't own a spot... then I'll be ready to buy.

Never ridden before. Debating CBR250 or Ninja 250.

Looking forward to trolling the threads and maybe meet some folks on the road someday.

Re: I'm a noob

Welcome to the forums.
    2002 Honda CBR600 F4i

Welcome and congrats!

congrats! welcome to the forum!

I would go with ninja 250, they are cheaper, and lot of choices on the market.
    David L.
    2012 Ducati Streetfighter 848
    1995 Honda CBR900RR (SOLD)
    2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 (SOLD)
    2009 Yamaha FZ6R (SOLD)

Welcome - what's wrong with the TTC?
    ......"Nowhere is one as free as on the road with no destination in mind"

2007 Vulcan 1500 FI - Still Thrillin'
    2003 Honda Shadow Ace (sold)
    1979 Yamaha 650 Special (sold)

Welcome!!

Welcome to the forum. Ride safe!
    ~ Cry havoc and let slip the dogs of war! ~

OK 8 months later and I've just purchased my first bike, a 2011 cbr250. Walked in to Ready Honda after work today and Ron there was a great help (fyi for downtown people that can't find a place to shop, this one is easy: subway to Islington then #1 miss transit but drops you off at their door about 20 minutes later). Got some dealer deals here and there, nothing special, pretty much all list and financed with waranty. I have this feeling like I probably I might have behaved a bit like a rube and gave him the easiest commission he's ever gotten but whatev, it's not an expensive bike, especially at 250 down and 1.9%. I don't feel like I'm allowed to negotiate when it's under 6 grand all in... HST is a b**** though. I'll have my ride by next week and I'm psyched! Summer comes early this year.