17 In Feb 2011 Is it possible to get Insurance??

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 17 In Feb 2011 Is it possible to get Insurance??

17 In Feb 2011 Is it possible to get Insurance??

Ok so as you might noe im a NOOB!
    and i really wanted a CBR 125 or 250 this spring
    but i am only turning 17 in Febuary 2011 -.-
    and i wanted to know if i would even get insured?? Could I get it insured on my moms name or something like that? but my parents dont have their M license at all??
    any suggestions?

Re: 17 In Feb 2011 Is it possible to get Insurance??

male or female? I payed 2800 last year on a FZ600, i was 17 male, with M1 since 16. so pretty much you'll end up paying 2000ish on a 125/250. insuring under your parents is fraud you can try it but if you get caught your fooked... deal drugs, be a pimp, ask for change or get a job lol.

Peterborough, or just where ever the road takes me

I got insured at 16 on a 500 interceptor. You should be fine if you're riding a 125. Just remember, since you're young they'll hose you.
    Not wearing gear while riding is like unprotected sex. Sooner or later you're going to get a rash!

DAMN!!!!
    I cant afford to pay 2000$$ Insurance lmaoooo
    the 125 alone cost about 2000$

Another Noob question :$
    do they make u pay monthly or all together?
    if it is monthly i can handle it lol.

my insurance is with my car so i pay it monthly but when i had just the bike it was all one lump sum...
    if i where you I'd get something older for $1000 (fz, vf, zx) that look sporty but aren't classified sport

You are probably out of luck if you can't afford 2k. Insurance on bike plus young age doesn't mix in this province. Sorry either save up money or move or don't get insurance and risk being royally screwed.

Quote Originally Posted by Pocket View Post
    my insurance is with my car so i pay it monthly but when i had just the bike it was all one lump sum...