Do you try to match your gear?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Do you try to match your gear?

Do you try to match your gear?

When looking for gear my first concern is protection and I'm shying away from black gear so I'm more visible. But how important is it for you to match your gear?

Re: Do you try to match your gear?

It's not even on my scale. I'm more mismatched than a hippie's tye-dyed T shirt in 1968.

We're bikers, not skiers..

And I agree on the black. It's too damn hot for starters.

The level of importance depends on the individual. Do you care if you match or not?
    I'm an Actuarial Analyst for a Major Canadian Insurance Company. I analyse claims patterns to determine overall rate changes, as well as relative premium differences by various risk characteristics (eg. age, experience, claims, convictions, usage, etc.)

Unless it's private, please post insurance-related questions in the forum rather than sending me a PM.

Current: 2001 Suzuki GSXR1000 (4th Season)
    Previous: 1996 Honda VFR750F (4 Seasons)
    Previous: 1998 Kawasaki Ninja EX250 (3 Seasons)

What ever happened to a man’s man type of biker? not showering for days, facial hair and skin as tough as leather?
    The only thing I match are my shoes.

Quote Originally Posted by VicRR View Post
    What ever happened to a man’s man type of biker? not showering for days, facial hair and skin as tough as leather?
    The only thing I match are my shoes.
    I think they are dying off, but they still exist . . . especially at Port Dover.

I'm an Actuarial Analyst for a Major Canadian Insurance Company. I analyse claims patterns to determine overall rate changes, as well as relative premium differences by various risk characteristics (eg. age, experience, claims, convictions, usage, etc.)

Unless it's private, please post insurance-related questions in the forum rather than sending me a PM.

Current: 2001 Suzuki GSXR1000 (4th Season)
    Previous: 1996 Honda VFR750F (4 Seasons)