16 yr old SV650

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 16 yr old SV650

16 yr old SV650

Hey guys just looking for some tips on where a 16 year old with and sv650 should start looking for the best quotes. ALso if anyone has a rough idea of what he can expect to pay feel free to throw it out there.

Thanks
    Last edited by Spizzak; 09-02-2010 at 08:44 PM.
    *~.Dan.~*
    EX500 Streetfighter

Re: 16 yr old SV650

http://www.gtamotorcycle.com/vbforum...d.php?t=111466

He will probably be in Facility, since he won't meet the eligibility criteria of most insurers. You could try some of the insurers in my sticky though.
    I'm an Actuarial Analyst for a Major Canadian Insurance Company. I analyse claims patterns to determine overall rate changes, as well as relative premium differences by various risk characteristics (eg. age, experience, claims, convictions, usage, etc.)

Unless it's private, please post insurance-related questions in the forum rather than sending me a PM.

Current: 2001 Suzuki GSXR1000 (4th Season)
    Previous: 1996 Honda VFR750F (4 Seasons)
    Previous: 1998 Kawasaki Ninja EX250 (3 Seasons)

Yeah I just saw that, thanks
    *~.Dan.~*
    EX500 Streetfighter

No problem. Be warned however that 16yo's and auto/bike insurance policies don't mix very well . . .
    I'm an Actuarial Analyst for a Major Canadian Insurance Company. I analyse claims patterns to determine overall rate changes, as well as relative premium differences by various risk characteristics (eg. age, experience, claims, convictions, usage, etc.)

Unless it's private, please post insurance-related questions in the forum rather than sending me a PM.

Who does facility ins.?
    *~.Dan.~*
    EX500 Streetfighter

Quote Originally Posted by Spizzak View Post
    Who does facility ins.?