16 Looking for Bike

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 16 Looking for Bike

16 Looking for Bike

I am going to start off by saying I am 16 years old I have been driving a car for 3 months I am 6'5" 180 pounds. I am not looking for a zip zip street bike to do wheelies i just wanna cruise with my friends some have street bikes but when i get on it i just cant see me driving it for longer than 20 minutes.

I went to local places sat on bikes and narrowed it down to the price range for payments and the comfort of the bike and so far i want a Honda Shadow 750 or something like that its a good size not to heavy i have driven my bros honda shadow 500 and that is way to small.

Basically i just wanna know what you guys think mainly safety wise and financially im not gonna go fast like i said im a cruiser and people that show off piss me off because eventually those people will probably be in the hospital. But financailly wise should i pay payments on a brand new bike or look for a used one and save up or pay payments on a cheaper used one.

Re: 16 Looking for Bike

Quote Originally Posted by Mr.R View Post
    I am going to start off by saying I am 16 years old I have been driving a car for 3 months I am 6'5" 180 pounds. I am not looking for a zip zip street bike to do wheelies i just wanna cruise with my friends some have street bikes but when i get on it i just cant see me driving it for longer than 20 minutes.

I went to local places sat on bikes and narrowed it down to the price range for payments and the comfort of the bike and so far i want a Honda Shadow 750 or something like that its a good size not to heavy i have driven my bros honda shadow 500 and that is way to small.