My experience at Suzuki of Newmarket

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: My experience at Suzuki of Newmarket

My experience at Suzuki of Newmarket

I called and asked them if they had a 09 Hayabusa on the floor. Yes. So I ride out there from Cobourg. Just wanted to have a look, sit on the bike,dream a little dream. Once I get there and am sitting happily on the bike, the salesman approches and starts to tell me all about what a great rider he is,how he shows all his buds how to ride blah,blah,blah.

It was a cold day and then he starts to tell me that I need to be careful in the corners, " Not to much throttle now..." cause of sand( Oh really?) and when I get cold I won't ride very well. ( Wow, thanks for the tip, bro!)

He then said that when he gets home he will be taking HIS busa out for a ride. ( I hear that a lot, mainly from guys in their car at the gas stations)

Now ,if I was a salesman and someone walked in and beelined to a newer model of a bike they already had, wouldn't you think" done deal" No questions were asked about what I was looking for, type of riding, ect BASIC questions that any salesperson SHOULD ask a customer.

He treated me and spoke to me like I was a noob female rider who doesn't have a clue and would perhaps be impressed with his riding prowess.

I got the same attidude from accesories upstairs, when Pecas and I walked back down, we looked at each other and started laughing," Are we exuding some sort of novice-ness or something"

St
    ill in 2009,some places/people can be so condecending to female riders. I could understand if we both rolled up on clearly beginner bikes, but realyy, When we arrive on a busa and a Ducati,I would think a person would figure out that we have SOME level of experience.

Who trains these guys anyways? The are the worst salespeople. Don't they read a book or something on how to sell? Ask questioins, gather information,ect ect, BASIC selling stratigies?

Jeez....

Re: My experience at Suzuki of Newmarket