Everyone should read this..

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Everyone should read this..

Everyone should read this..

"We must make an idol of our fear, and call it god." - Antonius Block

Re: Everyone should read this..

That's an interesting article that explains a lot of the reasons for increased rates. Thanks for posting it

I don't work in Claims, but I can only imagine that it must be a daily struggle to try and separate those who really need treatment from those who are only milking the system on the advice of their legal council. In the end, we all pay for it.

The article alludes to a cap on minor injuries being proposed to the government; if those goes through, then we can see some premium decreases in the near future.
    I'm an Actuarial Analyst for a Major Canadian Insurance Company. I analyse claims patterns to determine overall rate changes, as well as relative premium differences by various risk characteristics (eg. age, experience, claims, convictions, usage, etc.)

Unless it's private, please post insurance-related questions in the forum rather than sending me a PM.

Current: 2001 Suzuki GSXR1000 (4th Season)
    Previous: 1996 Honda VFR750F (4 Seasons)
    Previous: 1998 Kawasaki Ninja EX250 (3 Seasons)

One issue that I have with this article is that instead of focusing on minimising abuse of the system, the author is suggesting reducing coverage.
    The Fizzer's up for sale http://www.gtamotorcycle.com/vbforum...-600-2050-cert
    Unofficial GTAM chat! Click for the info http://www.gtamotorcycle.com/vbforum...ad.php?t=91578
    Like many active sports, shooting has the potential to cause personal injury.
    "The proper wave to an e-biker is to raise your beer." [credit:'Baggsy@GTAM]

Quote Originally Posted by VifferFun View Post
    That's an interesting article that explains a lot of the reasons for increased rates. Thanks for posting it